The good and the bad

As happy as I was when I wrote my last entry, something happened that made me doubt myself. I had to write a letter for a parent who had court this morning. The letter didn’t even get read because I am “not actually a therapist.” Which is untrue. I am provisionally licensed, plus my supervising therapist cosigned the letter. It is frustrating, but I can’t let it get me down. I have DFS wanting me to see a child because of my experience at St. Joes. That makes me feel good. It makes me feel good that DFS is starting to refer to me. I hope I am doing a good job. I really really hope. My supervisor does well at encouraging me and teaching me and guiding me.

I have been wanting to do so many things lately, but I have been feeling so tired and lazy. I hate how lazy I have felt. My apartment is getting messy. I don’t know if it laziness or if it is the heat. It has been so damn hot and it is even hotter in my apartment. No air conditioner. Third floor. Days reaching 100 degrees… the rest of the week in the 90’s. It sucks. I get home from work and don’t want to do anything. I sweat just sitting. I can’t sleep because of it. Lately I have been sleeping with a fan and that seems to be helping. I am surprised that I have been able to sleep with a fan on. I am such a light sleeper, that any noise wakes me up.But I am hoping I can start sleeping better and get more energy.

 

The good and the bad

Leave a Reply

