A simpler time.

I have been watching The Wonder Years on Netflix lately and I am loving it. I always wished I was born at a different time. I feel like things would be much simpler “back then.” But then again, maybe not. Kids grew up the same, had the same worries, fears, and anxieties. I wonder what it would be like to live without the technology of today. I love the easy access to everything today, but what if I didn’t have lights in every room? What if I didn’t have a big color tv to watch whatever I wanted? I would love to experience that life.

I am getting more confidence lately as a counselor. Sometimes, I feel like I am living a dream. Am I really a counselor? Have I really graduated with my Master’s degree? Sometimes I feel like it’s too good to be true, that eventually I will wake up from this dream and I will still be working at Pizza Hut or McDonalds. But I’m not. I am working with some amazing children. I am seeing improvements in their lives. I am a part of that. I am getting referrals from other professionals in the community. What?! I am excited.

A simpler time.

Leave a Reply

