South Africa

Well… in 9 days I am leaving for South Africa. I can’t believe it is here. I can’t believe I am so close. We made all of our plans at the end of May and into June. Then, there was over 100 days to go until the trip. It was a distant thought. However, it is now here. And I have so many emotions going through me…

I am so nervous/scared. I have never been out of the United States before. I don’t have much experience traveling. I have never been on a long flight.

I am so excited. I have never been out of the United States before. I should have done that way before now, but here I am doing it. I am going to experience so much that I have only dreamed of. We will be going on 6 safaris. I will get to see elephants!! My favorite animal! I will get to see so many other animals. In their habitat… not in a zoo.

I am also so excited because I will be learning more about sandplay. It is fascinating and I get to learn more. In South Africa. Holy moly…

South Africa

Leave a Reply

